mingw_rmdir: do not prompt for retry when non-empty
authorErik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 14:42:27 +0000 (10 15:42 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 16:23:53 +0000 (10 08:23 -0800)
in ab1a11be ("mingw_rmdir: set errno=ENOTEMPTY when appropriate"),
a check was added to prevent us from retrying to delete a directory
that is both in use and non-empty.

However, this logic was slightly flawed; since we didn't return
immediately, we end up falling out of the retry-loop, but right into
the prompting-loop.

Fix this by setting errno, and guarding the prompting-loop with an
errno-check.

Signed-off-by: Erik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
compat/mingw.c

index 4e63838..28527ab 100644 (file)
@@ -256,6 +256,8 @@ int mingw_rmdir(const char *pathname)
 
        while ((ret = rmdir(pathname)) == -1 && tries < ARRAY_SIZE(delay)) {
                if (!is_file_in_use_error(GetLastError()))
+                       errno = err_win_to_posix(GetLastError());
+               if (errno != EACCES)
                        break;
                if (!is_dir_empty(pathname)) {
                        errno = ENOTEMPTY;
@@ -271,7 +273,7 @@ int mingw_rmdir(const char *pathname)
                Sleep(delay[tries]);
                tries++;
        }
-       while (ret == -1 && is_file_in_use_error(GetLastError()) &&
+       while (ret == -1 && errno == EACCES && is_file_in_use_error(GetLastError()) &&
               ask_yes_no_if_possible("Deletion of directory '%s' failed. "
                        "Should I try again?", pathname))
               ret = rmdir(pathname);