t5520: use test_config to set/unset git config variables (leftover bits)
authorRamkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 12:40:19 +0000 (28 18:10 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 15:16:07 +0000 (28 08:16 -0700)
Configuration from test_config does not last beyond the end of the
current test assertion, making each test easier to think about in
isolation.

Signed-off-by: Ramkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5520-pull.sh

index cb1a4c5..6af6c63 100755 (executable)
@@ -167,9 +167,9 @@ test_expect_success 'pull --rebase dies early with dirty working directory' '
        git update-ref refs/remotes/me/copy copy^ &&
        COPY=$(git rev-parse --verify me/copy) &&
        git rebase --onto $COPY copy &&
-       git config branch.to-rebase.remote me &&
-       git config branch.to-rebase.merge refs/heads/copy &&
-       git config branch.to-rebase.rebase true &&
+       test_config branch.to-rebase.remote me &&
+       test_config branch.to-rebase.merge refs/heads/copy &&
+       test_config branch.to-rebase.rebase true &&
        echo dirty >> file &&
        git add file &&
        test_must_fail git pull &&