document that statusHints affects git checkout
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 09:15:03 +0000 (4 10:15 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:57:30 +0000 (4 07:57 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index 11f320b..ae572a9 100644 (file)
@@ -160,9 +160,10 @@ advice.*::
                it resulted in a non-fast-forward error.
        statusHints::
                Show directions on how to proceed from the current
-               state in the output of linkgit:git-status[1] and in
+               state in the output of linkgit:git-status[1], in
                the template shown when writing commit messages in
-               linkgit:git-commit[1].
+               linkgit:git-commit[1], and in the help message shown
+               by linkgit:git-checkout[1] when switching branch.
        commitBeforeMerge::
                Advice shown when linkgit:git-merge[1] refuses to
                merge to avoid overwriting local changes.