git help config: s/insn/instruction/
authorMatthias Krüger <matthias.krueger@famsik.de>
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 22:53:50 +0000 (27 23:53 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 15:53:47 +0000 (28 08:53 -0700)
"insn" appears to be an in-code abbreviation and should not appear
in manual/help pages.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Krüger <matthias.krueger@famsik.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt

index e37ba94..c5f1d68 100644 (file)
@@ -525,7 +525,7 @@ core.editor::
        `GIT_EDITOR` is not set.  See linkgit:git-var[1].
 
 sequence.editor::
-       Text editor used by `git rebase -i` for editing the rebase insn file.
+       Text editor used by `git rebase -i` for editing the rebase instruction file.
        The value is meant to be interpreted by the shell when it is used.
        It can be overridden by the `GIT_SEQUENCE_EDITOR` environment variable.
        When not configured the default commit message editor is used instead.