Merge branch 'nd/fix-directory-attrs-off-by-one' into maint
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 19:18:54 +0000 (29 11:18 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 19:20:10 +0000 (29 11:20 -0800)
The attribute mechanism didn't allow limiting attributes to be
applied to only a single directory itself with "path/" like the
exclude mechanism does.  The initial implementation of this that was
merged to 'maint' and 1.8.1.1 had severe performance degradations.

* nd/fix-directory-attrs-off-by-one:
  attr: avoid calling find_basename() twice per path
  attr: fix off-by-one directory component length calculation

1  2 
attr.c

diff --cc attr.c
Simple merge