gitstats: Teach 'stats.py author -f' to sort output by commit countfor-junio
authorSverre Rabbelier <srabbelier@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Jan 2009 22:35:09 +0000 (27 23:35 +0100)
committerSverre Rabbelier <srabbelier@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Jan 2009 22:36:22 +0000 (27 23:36 +0100)
The main usage of author -f is to find out who has been working on a
certain file, so it makes sense to sort the output.

src/git_stats/author.py

index 3c863cd..457ab0b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
 #!/usr/bin/env python
 
+import operator
 import os
 import sys
 
@@ -307,7 +308,8 @@ def dispatch(*args):
 
     result = []
 
-    for key, value in activity_for_file.iteritems():
+    for key, value in sorted(activity_for_file.iteritems(), reverse=True,
+                             key=operator.itemgetter(1)):
       result.append("%s: %s" % (key, str(value)))
 
   for line in result: