git-gui: remove .git/CHERRY_PICK_HEAD after committing
authorBeat Bolli <bbolli@ewanet.ch>
Sat, 18 Aug 2012 20:28:00 +0000 (18 13:28 -0700)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 10:59:05 +0000 (17 11:59 +0100)
Adding _git_ps1() to one's bash prompt displays various repo status
info after each command. After committing a git cherry-pick -n using
git-gui, the prompt still contains the "|CHERRY-PICKING" flag.

Delete the file causing this flag when cleaning up.

Signed-off-by: Beat Bolli <bbolli@ewanet.ch>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
lib/commit.tcl

index 78c5eeb..864b687 100644 (file)
@@ -409,6 +409,7 @@ A rescan will be automatically started now.
        catch {file delete [gitdir MERGE_MSG]}
        catch {file delete [gitdir SQUASH_MSG]}
        catch {file delete [gitdir GITGUI_MSG]}
+       catch {file delete [gitdir CHERRY_PICK_HEAD]}
 
        # -- Let rerere do its thing.
        #