git-gui: corrected setup of git worktree under cygwin.
authorJohn Murphy <john.murphy@baml.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 15:03:48 +0000 (4 11:03 -0400)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 21:42:07 +0000 (6 22:42 +0100)
Under cygwin the _gitworktree variable needs to contain the Windows
style path string so the output provided by git rev-parse must
be converted from cygwin path style to native.

Reviewed-by: Jesse Welch <jesse.welch@baml.com>
Signed-off-by: John Patrick Murphy <john.murphy@baml.com>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
git-gui.sh

index b62ae4a..66db995 100755 (executable)
@@ -1284,7 +1284,11 @@ apply_config
 
 # v1.7.0 introduced --show-toplevel to return the canonical work-tree
 if {[package vsatisfies $_git_version 1.7.0]} {
-       set _gitworktree [git rev-parse --show-toplevel]
+       if { [is_Cygwin] } {
+               catch {set _gitworktree [exec cygpath --windows [git rev-parse --show-toplevel]]}
+       } else {
+               set _gitworktree [git rev-parse --show-toplevel]
+       }
 } else {
        # try to set work tree from environment, core.worktree or use
        # cdup to obtain a relative path to the top of the worktree. If