git-gui: allow "\ No newline at end of file" for linewise staging
authorHeiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net>
Thu, 9 May 2013 16:30:02 +0000 (9 18:30 +0200)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 16 May 2013 22:40:59 +0000 (16 23:40 +0100)
Counting of lines did not skip this line when generating the hunk
header.

Acked-by: Tobias Preuss <tobias.preuss@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
lib/diff.tcl

index ec44055..30d9a79 100644 (file)
@@ -764,8 +764,15 @@ proc apply_range_or_line {x y} {
                                # context line
                                set ln [$ui_diff get $i_l $next_l]
                                set patch "$patch$pre_context$ln"
-                               set n [expr $n+1]
-                               set m [expr $m+1]
+                               # Skip the "\ No newline at end of
+                               # file". Depending on the locale setting
+                               # we don't know what this line looks
+                               # like exactly. The only thing we do
+                               # know is that it starts with "\ "
+                               if {![string match {\\ *} $ln]} {
+                                       set n [expr $n+1]
+                                       set m [expr $m+1]
+                               }
                                set pre_context {}
                        } elseif {$c1 eq $to_context} {
                                # turn change line into context line