git-gui: preserve commit messages in utf-8
authorPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 10:19:58 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:07:39 +0000 (14:07 +0100)
commitfda1ba02f3015310c3ac505292640c90bc97b172
treedbea42c09270730f5d782ea24a49b661624e496a
parentc42939d24e5f48f7bce44771dbe22a879664faa1
git-gui: preserve commit messages in utf-8

The commit message buffer is automatically preserved to a local file
but this uses the system encoding which may fail to properly encode
unicode text. Forcing this file to use utf-8 preserves the message
correctly.

Reported-by: Ángel José Riesgo <ajriesgo@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
git-gui.sh