git-gui: bring wish process to front on Mac
authorStefan Haller <stefan@haller-berlin.de>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 08:17:47 +0000 (10:17 +0200)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 00:34:42 +0000 (01:34 +0100)
commit7d2017e7738ace254d0b653ce844d07af8ecf026
tree8e013213c2c02f87447c2881817504e9b01285a3
parented05e9f6c027a23ce45bcdbac4196058ed5d0e07
git-gui: bring wish process to front on Mac

On Mac OS X, any application that is started from the Terminal will open
behind all running applications; as a work-around, manually bring ourselves
to the front. (Stolen from gitk, commit 76bf6ff93e.)

We do this as the very first thing, so that any message boxes that might pop
up during the rest of the startup sequence are actually seen by the user.

[PT: added catch and moved down to ensure Tk has been loaded]

Signed-off-by: Stefan Haller <stefan@haller-berlin.de>
Signed-off-by: Pat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
git-gui.sh