Add a nickname configuration variable
authorKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 May 2013 12:47:14 +0000 (31 05:47 -0700)
committerKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 May 2013 12:57:37 +0000 (31 05:57 -0700)
Girocco/Config.pm

index e31d1f9..945d2e4 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ use warnings;
 # Name of the service
 our $name = "GiroccoEx";
 
+# Nickname of the service (undef for initial part of $name upto first '.')
+our $nickname = undef;
+
 # Title of the service (as shown in gitweb)
 our $title = "Example Girocco Hosting";
 
@@ -228,6 +231,7 @@ our $permission_control = 'Group';
 our $fixup_queue = '/var/tmp/fixup.fifo';
 
 # Couple of sanity checks
+$nickname = (split(/[.]/, $Girocco::Config::name))[0] unless $nickname;
 ($mirror or $push) or die "Girocco::Config: neither \$mirror or \$push is set?!";
 (not $push or ($pushurl or $gitpullurl or $httppullurl)) or die "Girocco::Config: no pull URL is set";
 (not $push or $pushurl) or die "Girocco::Config: \$push set but \$pushurl is undef";