Do not exit gc script when creating hard links fails
authorDaniel Knittl-Frank <knittl89+git@googlemail.com>
Mon, 21 May 2012 14:52:04 +0000 (21 16:52 +0200)
committerDaniel Knittl-Frank <knittl89+git@googlemail.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 20:56:53 +0000 (29 21:56 +0100)
This is important, so that fixupd's queue gets written to, regardsless of
previous errors. Otherwise file ownership might get stuck as *:nogroup.

jobd/gc.sh

index e062ca4..036c7c7 100755 (executable)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ if [ -d "../$forkdir" ]; then
                        for d in objects/?? objects/pack; do
                                [ "$d" != "objects/??" ] || continue
                                mkdir -p "$cfg_reporoot/$fork.git/$d"
-                               ln -f "$d"/* "$cfg_reporoot/$fork.git/$d"
+                               ln -f "$d"/* "$cfg_reporoot/$fork.git/$d" ||:
                        done
 
                        # fixup project permissions