date -R is a linux-only option, switch to POSIX equivalent
authorKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 07:59:09 +0000 (25 00:59 -0700)
committerKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 May 2013 11:37:05 +0000 (31 04:37 -0700)
jobd/gc.sh
jobd/update.sh

index 036c7c7..7eb0d43 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@ set -e
 proj="$1"
 cd "$cfg_reporoot/$proj.git"
 
+# date -R is linux-only, POSIX equivalent is '+%a, %d %b %Y %T %z'
+datefmt='+%a, %d %b %Y %T %z'
+
 if check_interval lastgc $cfg_min_gc_interval; then
        progress "= [$proj] garbage check skip (last at $(config_get lastgc))"
        exit 0
@@ -40,6 +43,6 @@ quiet=; [ -n "$show_progress" ] || quiet=-q
 git repack -a -d --window-memory=1G -l $quiet
 git prune
 git update-server-info
-config_set lastgc "$(date -R)"
+config_set lastgc "$(date "$datefmt")"
 
 progress "- [$proj] garbage check (`date`)"
index c04e058..a191b18 100755 (executable)
@@ -2,6 +2,9 @@
 
 . @basedir@/shlib.sh
 
+# date -R is linux-only, POSIX equivalent is '+%a, %d %b %Y %T %z'
+datefmt='+%a, %d %b %Y %T %z'
+
 # darcs fast-export | git fast-import with error handling
 git_darcs_fetch() {
        "$cfg_basedir"/bin/darcs-fast-export --export-marks=$(pwd)/dfe-marks --import-marks=$(pwd)/dfe-marks "$1" | \
@@ -58,7 +61,7 @@ case "$url" in
 esac
 
 bang git update-server-info
-bang config_set lastrefresh "$(date -R)"
+bang config_set lastrefresh "$(date "$datefmt")"
 
 # Look at which refs changed and trigger ref-change for these
 bang git for-each-ref --format '%(refname)     %(objectname)' >.refs-after