pwproj.cgi: instead of resetting the password send an auth code
authorKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:32:14 +0000 (04:32 -0700)
committerKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:55:15 +0000 (05:55 -0700)
commit70690ee7411cda5be2095f88415f1fa89d36f367
tree2ad51ebe961dd6b00b996668ee5346778aee67e3
parentacd44bb7a50c7bc3d0d7ea65e47a89f780a5a41d
pwproj.cgi: instead of resetting the password send an auth code

Allowing the project password to be reset by anyone invites abuse.

Instead of actually resetting the password to a random value, send
an authorization code that allows the password to be changed.

Although it's still possible for random individuals to generate
these authorization code emails, now all the project admin has to
do is ignore them rather than dealing with a changed password.
cgi/pwproj.cgi