Insert Greek letter lambda.
authorRay Racine <ray.racine@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 18:05:44 +0000 (2 13:05 -0500)
committerJose Antonio Ortega Ruiz <jao@gnu.org>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:51:10 +0000 (3 00:51 +0100)
elisp/geiser-edit.el
elisp/geiser-mode.el

index 06ae1d1..874c9fc 100644 (file)
@@ -234,6 +234,14 @@ With prefix, asks for the symbol to edit."
                             (geiser-completion--read-module)))
     (when marker (ring-insert find-tag-marker-ring marker))))
 
+\f
+;; Editing key bindings
+
+(defun geiser-edit-insert-lambda ()
+  "Insert λ at point."
+  (interactive)
+  (insert-char ?λ 1))
 
 \f
+
 (provide 'geiser-edit)
index fc7715a..6df82a7 100644 (file)
@@ -321,6 +321,7 @@ interacting with the Geiser REPL is at your disposal.
   (custom "Customize Geiser mode" geiser-mode))
 
 (define-key geiser-mode-map [menu-bar scheme] 'undefined)
+(define-key geiser-mode-map "\C-\\" 'geiser-edit-insert-lambda)
 
 ;; (geiser-mode--triple-chord ?x ?m 'geiser-xref-generic-methods)