VIDIOC_QUERYCTRL: don't treat EINVAL as a fatal error
authorAndrii Bordunov <andrew.bordunov@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 17:12:51 +0000 (20:12 +0300)
committerBen Pfaff <blp@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 21:30:45 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
commit721ae4254258cd591d0f4cc298f5e8571adf7576
tree4af85984c19ce6bdbaeafe7028e211ccae4a2669
parent3d9f5b5b15d7de952a03ff44784ce0e64ef16c21
VIDIOC_QUERYCTRL: don't treat EINVAL as a fatal error

If a control (V4L2_CID_AUDIO_VOLUME in our case) is not supported by
VIDIOC_QUERYCTRL, EINVAL is returned.  If the query operation
(VIDIOC_QUERYCTRL) is not supported at all, ENOTTY is returned.  Currently
we use VIDIOC_QUERYCTRL just for the V4L2_CID_AUDIO_VOLUME and can survive
both of these errors. Let's do it.

Related to commit e5a2c03089651659f1b4159a6d7f231b1969db0b (Work with
tuners that do not support V4L2_CID_AUDIO_VOLUME.)

Tested-by: Paulo Cavalcanti <promac@gmail.com>
fmlib.c