hg-fast-export.sh/hg-reset.sh: replace egrep with grep
authorKyle J. McKay <mackyle@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 23:39:08 +0000 (28 16:39 -0700)
committerFrej Drejhammar <frej.drejhammar@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Apr 2014 13:40:07 +0000 (13 15:40 +0200)
According to the POSIX standard, egrep is an obsolescent equivalent
of grep -E.  In fact, the patterns actually being used with egrep do
not require use of extended regular expressions at all, so a plain
'grep' can be used rather than 'grep -E'.

Replace egrep with grep to improve compatibility across systems.

hg-fast-export.sh
hg-reset.sh

index 1d84093..a21c61f 100755 (executable)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ done
 
 # for convenience: get default repo from state file
 if [ x"$REPO" = x -a -f "$GIT_DIR/$PFX-$SFX_STATE" ] ; then
-  REPO="`egrep '^:repo ' "$GIT_DIR/$PFX-$SFX_STATE" | cut -d ' ' -f 2`"
+  REPO="`grep '^:repo ' "$GIT_DIR/$PFX-$SFX_STATE" | cut -d ' ' -f 2`"
   echo "Using last hg repository \"$REPO\""
 fi
 
index c77c291..7fbacdf 100755 (executable)
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ done
 
 # for convenience: get default repo from state file
 if [ x"$REPO" = x -a -f "$GIT_DIR/$PFX-$SFX_STATE" ] ; then
-  REPO="`egrep '^:repo ' "$GIT_DIR/$PFX-$SFX_STATE" | cut -d ' ' -f 2`"
+  REPO="`grep '^:repo ' "$GIT_DIR/$PFX-$SFX_STATE" | cut -d ' ' -f 2`"
   echo "Using last hg repository \"$REPO\""
 fi