Don't drag the host CCVER into the release build
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 3 Dec 2008 23:20:05 +0000 (4 00:20 +0100)
committerSimon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@fs.ei.tum.de>
Thu, 4 Dec 2008 14:25:50 +0000 (4 15:25 +0100)
nrelease was defaulting WORLD_CCVER, which is passed as CCVER to buildworld
and KERNEL_CCVER, which is passed as CCVER to buildkernel, to CCVER.  However
the system makefiles set CCVER themselves, thus dragging their idea of the
default CCVER into the release build.

This commit should fix snapshots being built with gcc34 on chlamydia running 1.8-REL.

nrelease/Makefile

index 059f3cc..2ddd223 100644 (file)
@@ -105,9 +105,6 @@ ISOFILE ?= ${ISODIR}/dfly.iso
 #
 NRLOBJDIR?= /usr/obj
 
-WORLD_CCVER ?= ${CCVER}
-KERNEL_CCVER ?= ${CCVER}
-
 #########################################################################
 #                              BASE ISO TARGETS                        #
 #########################################################################
@@ -160,13 +157,14 @@ check:
 .endif
 
 buildworld1 buildworld2:
-       cd ${.CURDIR}/..; CCVER=${WORLD_CCVER} make ${WITH_INSTALLER:C/^/-DWANT_INSTALLER/} ${.TARGET:C/build(.*)2/quick\1/:C/1//}
+       cd ${.CURDIR}/..; ${WORLD_CCVER:C/^..*$/CCVER=/}${WORLD_CCVER} make ${WITH_INSTALLER:C/^/-DWANT_INSTALLER/} ${.TARGET:C/build(.*)2/quick\1/:C/1//}
 
 buildkernel1 buildkernel2:
        cd ${.CURDIR}/..; \
        first=; \
        for kernconf in ${KERNCONF}; do \
-               CCVER=${KERNEL_CCVER} make ${.TARGET:C/build(.*)2/quick\1/:C/1//} \
+               ${KERNEL_CCVER:C/^..*$/CCVER=/}${KERNEL_CCVER} \
+               make ${.TARGET:C/build(.*)2/quick\1/:C/1//} \
                        KERNCONF=$${kernconf} \
                        $${first:+-DNO_MODULES}; \
                first=done; \