wmbutton: Makefile install rewritten
authorRodolfo García Peñas (kix) <kix@kix.es>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:33:45 +0000 (22 19:33 +0200)
committerCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 17:40:45 +0000 (22 18:40 +0100)
The current Makefile script doesn't work properly, because the path
for /etc doesn't use DESTDIR and the installation path for $(DESTDIR)/usr/bin
is not created before installing the binary file in the folder.

LDFLAGS are needed in some distros to build the package, for example Debian.

This patch solves these problems.

wmbutton/Makefile

index 8dbd22d..1ac7298 100644 (file)
@@ -4,23 +4,21 @@ LIBS = -lX11 -lXpm -lXext
 
 TARGET = wmbutton
 OBJECTS = wmbutton.o wmb_libs.o
-DESTDIR =
-PREFIX = /usr/local
-BINDIR = ${PREFIX}/bin
-MANDIR = ${PREFIX}/share/man
+DESTDIR = /usr/local
+PREFIX = /usr
+BINDIR = /bin
 CONF   = /etc
 CONFFL = ${CONF}/wmbutton.conf
 INSTALL = /usr/bin/install
-INSTALL_PROGRAM = $(INSTALL) -p -o root -g root -m 755
-INSTALL_FILE    = $(INSTALL) -p -o root -g root -m 644
 
 CFLAGS += -Wall -O2
+LDFLAGS +=
 
 .c.o:
        gcc -c ${CFLAGS} ${INCLUDES} $< -o $*.o
 
 ${TARGET}: ${OBJECTS}
-       gcc -o ${TARGET} ${OBJECTS} ${LIBINC} ${LIBS}
+       gcc -o ${TARGET} ${OBJECTS}  ${LDFLAGS} ${LIBINC} ${LIBS}
 
 clean::
        for i in ${OBJECTS}; do if [ -e $$i ] ; then rm $$i; fi; done 
@@ -29,8 +27,9 @@ clean::
        if [ -e core ]; then rm core; fi
 
 install::
-       ${INSTALL_PROGRAM} wmbutton ${DESTDIR}${BINDIR}
-       ${INSTALL_FILE} sample.wmbutton ${DESTDIR}${CONFFL}
+       $(INSTALL) -d -m 0755 ${DESTDIR}${PREFIX}${BINDIR} ${DESTDIR}${CONF}
+       $(INSTALL) -p -o root -g root -m 755 wmbutton ${DESTDIR}${PREFIX}${BINDIR}
+       $(INSTALL) -p -o root -g root -m 644 sample.wmbutton ${DESTDIR}${CONFFL}
 
 wmbutton.o: wmbutton.c wmbutton.h Makefile