wmtime - Fix compiler and linker flags in Makefile.
authorDoug Torrance <dtorrance@monmouthcollege.edu>
Sun, 22 Sep 2013 14:49:01 +0000 (22 09:49 -0500)
committerCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Sep 2013 19:23:14 +0000 (22 20:23 +0100)
The Makefile of wmtime had to be patched in order for CFLAGS
not to be redefined by the Makefile but to use the CFLAGS
passed by debhelper and add additional flags through
string concatenation. LDFLAGS and CPPFLAGS weren't passed
at all and have been added to the linker command line.

Patch by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>,
from Debian package.

wmtime/wmtime/Makefile

index 26b8571..a1c3c58 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,13 +7,13 @@ OBJS =        wmtime.o \
 XPMS = wmtime-master.xpm wmtime-mask.xbm
 
 CC = gcc
-CFLAGS = -O2
+CFLAGS += -O2
 
 .c.o:
-       $(CC) $(CFLAGS) -c -Wall $< -o $*.o
+       $(CC) $(CFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) -c -Wall $< -o $*.o
 
 wmtime: $(OBJS) $(XPMS)
-       $(CC) $(CFLAGS) -o wmtime $(OBJS) $(LIBDIR) $(LIBS)
+       $(CC) $(CFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) -o wmtime $(OBJS) $(LIBDIR) $(LIBS)
 
 clean::
        for i in $(OBJS) ; do \