Fixed a time conversion issue. git-fast-import was receiving a localtime and timezone...
authorSimo Leone <simo@archlinux.org>
Fri, 16 Mar 2007 01:37:49 +0000 (15 20:37 -0500)
committerHan-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@xs4all.nl>
Fri, 16 Mar 2007 11:26:15 +0000 (16 08:26 -0300)
Hey again, I noticed that the times it was putting out were local time
where they should have been UTC. This fixes it.

Cheers,

Simo

darcs2git.py

index bbcb739..9a8f62d 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ import gdbm as dbmodule
 import gzip
 import optparse
 from email.utils import parsedate_tz
+from calendar import timegm
 
 ################################################################
 # globals
@@ -185,7 +186,7 @@ def system (c, ignore_error=0, timed=0):
 
 def darcs_date_to_git (x):
     t = time.strptime (x, '%Y%m%d%H%M%S')
-    return '%d' % int (time.mktime (t))
+    return '%d' % int (timegm (t))
 
 def darcs_timezone (x) :
     tz = parsedate_tz(x)[9] / 60