Implemented timezone migration
authorSimo Leone <simo@archlinux.org>
Tue, 13 Mar 2007 07:33:35 +0000 (13 02:33 -0500)
committerHan-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@xs4all.nl>
Tue, 13 Mar 2007 13:51:10 +0000 (13 10:51 -0300)
This patch implements timezone conversion. It's a bit of an abuse
of the email.utils module but it seems to work fine.

darcs2git.py

index 618102a..bbcb739 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@ import re
 import gdbm as dbmodule
 import gzip
 import optparse
+from email.utils import parsedate_tz
 
 ################################################################
 # globals
@@ -187,10 +188,8 @@ def darcs_date_to_git (x):
     return '%d' % int (time.mktime (t))
 
 def darcs_timezone (x) :
-    time.strptime (x, '%a %b %d %H:%M:%S %Z %Y')
-
-    # todo
-    return "+0100"
+    tz = parsedate_tz(x)[9] / 60
+    return "%+03d%02d" % (tz / 60, tz % 60)
 
 ################################################################
 # darcs