favicon.js: use setAndFetchFaviconForPage for xulrunner 18 and above
authorScott Jaderholm <jaderholm@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 02:03:49 +0000 (14 19:03 -0700)
committerJohn Foerch <jjfoerch@earthlink.net>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 02:08:54 +0000 (14 22:08 -0400)
nsIFaviconService::setAndLoadFaviconForPage was marked deprecated in
favor of mozIAsyncFavicons::setAndFetchFaviconForPage in xulrunner 21.
Since we already have a branch for xulrunner 18+ when the privacy
argument was added, and since favicon_service implements
mozIAsyncFavicons at least as far back as 18, I'm reusing that branch.

modules/favicon.js

index abbe60b..ea606b2 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ define_variable("favicon_image_max_size", 1024,
 let (favicon_set_internal) {
     if (version_compare(get_mozilla_version(), "18.0") >= 0) {
         favicon_set_internal = function (buffer, icon_url) {
-            favicon_service.setAndLoadFaviconForPage(
+            favicon_service.setAndFetchFaviconForPage(
                 buffer.current_uri, icon_url, false,
                 favicon_service.FAVICON_LOAD_NON_PRIVATE);
         };