modifiers.s: support for Super key / Windows-logo key
authorJohn Foerch <jjfoerch@earthlink.net>
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 15:14:10 +0000 (22:14 +0700)
committerJohn Foerch <jjfoerch@earthlink.net>
Mon, 18 Feb 2013 04:32:13 +0000 (23:32 -0500)
commit3fa86d908d5604a80f6ffb8beacb23a316b3de58
treea7951a5cfb7bd8d774072ec6591097d820b40708
parent27da1cadb21b476692c67d8a30d2b323866ddcd0
modifiers.s: support for Super key / Windows-logo key

In XULRunner 12 and earlier, Windows-logo key was recognized as the
metaKey modifier.  In 13 and 14, it was not recognized at all.  XULRunner
15 introduced the DOM3 method event.getModifierState, which brought back
support for the Windows-logo key, aka Super key, as the "OS key".  With
this patch, Conkeror maps that to the "s" modifier.

This patch is based on work by Nguyễn Tuấn Anh.

See also:
  https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/DOM/KeyboardEvent#getModifierState()

Resolves issue443 <http://bugs.conkeror.org/issue443>
modules/input.js
modules/keymap.js