buffer_container: mark hidden buffers inactive
authorVincent Bernat <bernat@luffy.cx>
Wed, 8 Aug 2012 21:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0200)
committerJohn Foerch <jjfoerch@earthlink.net>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 15:31:48 +0000 (11:31 -0400)
commit2d22d57acc551c8d48933ebaa1bf123035094ce4
tree832a4c7ee419c3115f40b63adec0e95386fa4519
parent4b943690c383b88e6ec98c4d919c85484adb04ec
buffer_container: mark hidden buffers inactive

When a buffer is not visible, it can still eats CPU due to animations and
Javascript.  The docShell property 'isActive', introduced in Gecko 2.0,
can be used to mitigate this.  When false, it stops CSS animations, runs
timers less often, and generally causes the inactive buffer to consume a
lot less CPU time.
modules/buffer.js