floating: Add a Sortable constraint for PrimFloat.
authorNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 24 Feb 2010 03:13:19 +0000 (23 22:13 -0500)
committerNick Bowler <nbowler@draconx.ca>
Wed, 24 Feb 2010 05:11:08 +0000 (24 00:11 -0500)
Every instance of this class should be sortable, thus we don't need to
pollute type signatures elsewhere.

Data/Floating/Types/Core.hs

index d3c2ff3..092d4b6 100644 (file)
@@ -13,8 +13,10 @@ module Data.Floating.Types.Core where
 
 import Prelude hiding
     (Double, Float, Ord(..), RealFrac(..), Floating(..), RealFloat(..))
+
 import Data.Ratio
 import Data.Roundable
+import Data.Poset
 
 import GHC.Integer
 import GHC.Prim
@@ -117,7 +119,7 @@ class Floating a => RealFloat a where
     pi       = 4 * atan 1
 
 -- | Class for the basic floating point types.
-class (Roundable a, RealFloat a) => PrimFloat a where
+class (Roundable a, Sortable a, RealFloat a) => PrimFloat a where
     -- | Radix of significand digits.
     floatRadix     :: Num b => a -> b
     -- | Number of digits in the significand.