.mailmap: update long-lost friends with multiple defunct addresses
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Aug 2013 07:58:11 +0000 (12 00:58 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2013 17:47:44 +0000 (13 10:47 -0700)
A handful of past contributors are recorded with multiple e-mail
addresses, all of which are undeliverable.  With a lot of help from
Jonathan, we located all of them except for one person, and a pair
of addresses we suspect belong to a single person but we are not
certain.

Update the found ones with their currently preferred address, and
use the last known address to consolidate contributions by the lost
one.

Helped-by: Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Helped-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.mailmap

index f7cc21e..7a5d0a6 100644 (file)
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@ Alexey Shumkin <alex.crezoff@gmail.com> <Alex.Crezoff@gmail.com>
 Anders Kaseorg <andersk@MIT.EDU> <andersk@ksplice.com>
 Anders Kaseorg <andersk@MIT.EDU> <andersk@mit.edu>
 Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@gmail.com>
+Amos Waterland <apw@debian.org> <apw@rossby.metr.ou.edu>
+Amos Waterland <apw@debian.org> <apw@us.ibm.com>
 Ben Walton <bdwalton@gmail.com> <bwalton@artsci.utoronto.ca>
 Bernt Hansen <bernt@norang.ca> <bernt@alumni.uwaterloo.ca>
 Brandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com> <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
@@ -34,6 +36,8 @@ Dan Johnson <computerdruid@gmail.com>
 Dana L. How <danahow@gmail.com> <how@deathvalley.cswitch.com>
 Dana L. How <danahow@gmail.com> Dana How
 Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
+Daniel Trstenjak <daniel.trstenjak@gmail.com> <daniel.trstenjak@online.de>
+Daniel Trstenjak <daniel.trstenjak@gmail.com> <trsten@science-computing.de>
 David Brown <git@davidb.org> <davidb@quicinc.com>
 David D. Kilzer <ddkilzer@kilzer.net>
 David Kågedal <davidk@lysator.liu.se>
@@ -68,11 +72,17 @@ J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu> <bfields@pig.linuxdev.us.dell.com>
 J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu> <bfields@puzzle.fieldses.org>
 Jakub Narębski <jnareb@gmail.com>
 James Y Knight <jknight@itasoftware.com> <foom@fuhm.net>
+# The 2 following authors are probably the same person,
+# but both emails bounce.
+Jason McMullan <jason.mcmullan@timesys.com>
+Jason McMullan <mcmullan@netapp.com>
 Jason Riedy <ejr@eecs.berkeley.edu> <ejr@EECS.Berkeley.EDU>
 Jason Riedy <ejr@eecs.berkeley.edu> <ejr@cs.berkeley.edu>
 Jay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com> <jaysoffian+git@gmail.com>
 Jeff King <peff@peff.net> <peff@github.com>
 Jeff Muizelaar <jmuizelaar@mozilla.com> <jeff@infidigm.net>
+Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> <axboe@suse.de>
+Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
 Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net> <meyering@redhat.com>
 Joachim Berdal Haga <cjhaga@fys.uio.no>
 Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de> <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
@@ -144,7 +154,7 @@ Michele Ballabio <barra_cuda@katamail.com>
 Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org> <vmiklos@suse.cz>
 Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
 Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> <namhyung@kernel.org>
-Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@bluebottle.com>
+Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com> <nanako3@bluebottle.com>
 Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com>
 Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu> <nelhage@MIT.EDU>
 Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu> <nelhage@ksplice.com>
@@ -177,6 +187,8 @@ Robert Fitzsimons <robfitz@273k.net>
 Robert Shearman <robertshearman@gmail.com> <rob@codeweavers.com>
 Robert Zeh <robert.a.zeh@gmail.com>
 Robin Rosenberg <robin.rosenberg@dewire.com> <robin.rosenberg.lists@dewire.com>
+Rutger Nijlunsing <rutger.nijlunsing@gmail.com> <rutger@nospam.com>
+Rutger Nijlunsing <rutger.nijlunsing@gmail.com> <git@tux.tmfweb.nl>
 Ryan Anderson <ryan@michonline.com> <rda@google.com>
 Salikh Zakirov <salikh.zakirov@gmail.com> <Salikh.Zakirov@Intel.com>
 Sam Vilain <sam@vilain.net> <sam.vilain@catalyst.net.nz>