Revert "Add new @ shortcut for HEAD"
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:57:24 +0000 (10:57 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 14 Aug 2013 22:04:24 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
commit2c2b6646c2723459dbd334c7ced6f77ffb0d596e
tree2db617e34a62cc84d1c744e14913b916202eb820
parentc1ebd90c832e28ff27654c21f9985aebe986352d
Revert "Add new @ shortcut for HEAD"

This reverts commit cdfd94837b27c220f70f032b596ea993d195488f, as it
does not just apply to "@" (and forms with modifiers like @{u}
applied to it), but also affects e.g. "refs/heads/@/foo", which it
shouldn't.

The basic idea of giving a short-hand might be good, and the topic
can be retried later, but let's revert to avoid affecting existing
use cases for now for the upcoming release.
Documentation/git-check-ref-format.txt
Documentation/revisions.txt
refs.c
sha1_name.c
t/t1508-at-combinations.sh