text along pathcurvedtext-v3@3223
authorMichael J Gruber <michaeljgruber@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 14:59:00 +0000 (16:59 +0200)
committerMichael J Gruber <michaeljgruber@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 7 Oct 2011 16:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
commite2e715417612a5b9456398f7f11be6cbe3fd46af
treeb36ddafb54065d3ccda376802bb139e1606b2611
parent806eec8c99e44cd966c88188411b878355c9d2e4
text along path

Implement a decorator curvedtext for setting text along a given path.
curvedtext switches to singlecharmode, but only while it is needed.

The basic idea has been discussed on the list and goes back to the PyX
grand masters.

Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <michaeljgruber@users.sourceforge.net>
examples/text/INDEX
examples/text/textalongpath.py [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/text/textalongpath.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
pyx/deco.py
pyx/dvi/dvifile.py
pyx/text.py