Added <release:update-version> featuremaster
authorThomas Leonard <talex5@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 09:33:33 +0000 (10:33 +0100)
committerThomas Leonard <talex5@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 10:01:28 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
commit8d15c246c45bcd9799fb4309473533dccb7172cd
tree26149f286e3927af5bf2a0082d90f948f21177b0
parentd3a500b752c2a79da0f4717ebce239b67aa99652
Added <release:update-version> feature

This is an easier way to update version numbers, and is more portable as
you don't need "sed". Just pass the file to update and a regular
expression matching the version assignment. The first match group will
be replaced with the version. Example:

  <release:update-version path='main.py'>^version = '(.*)'$</release:update-version>

Note: this is sets a "-post" version after the commit, which wasn't
previously possible.
release.py
tests/test-repo.tgz
tests/testrelease.py