menu: added new Keywords tag to .desktop files
[barry.git] / AUTHORS
blob568673c71e153c7b83e8413d53e46c413f19d815
1 Written by:
2 -----------
3         Chris Frey <cdfrey@foursquare.net>
4         Net Direct Inc. <ndprojects@users.sourceforge.net>
6 Contributors (code and otherwise) in alphabetical order by last name:
7 ---------------------------------------------------------------------
8         Cesar Ballardini <cesar@ballardini.com.ar>
9                 - Spanish translation work
10         Michael Brown <michael@netdirect.ca>
11                 - udev rules patch
12                 - edge case testing
13         Nicolas CARRIER <carrier.nicolas0@gmail.com>
14                 - French translation work
15         Ian Darwin <ian@darwinsys.com>
16                 - documentation fixes and additions
17                 - OpenBSD port maintainer
18         Lee Dixon <jleedixon@gmail.com>
19                 - Birthday field and opensync patch
20         Sujay D'Souza <sujay@win2ix.ca>
21                 - chat script for fido
22         Paul Dugas <paul@dugas.cc>
23                 - x86_64 build fix
24         Brian Edginton <edge@edginton.net>
25                 - Contact and Calendar record patches, parsing unknown fields
26                 - New record parser classes:
27                         - Memos
28                         - PIN Messages
29                         - Tasks
30         Troy Engel <tengel@users.sourceforge.net>
31                 - usb captures on Windows XP for the BlackBerry Pearl
32                 - udev script updates
33                 - CVS testing
34                 - RPM spec files
35         David Everly <deckrider@users.sourceforge.net>
36                 - inspiration for 'make distcheck' fixes
37         Ron Gage <ron@rongage.org>
38                 - CVS testing
39                 - reverse engineering Service Book record
40         Dr. J A Gow <J.A.Gow@wellfrazzled.com>
41                 - recurring calendar item sync support
42         Toby Gray <toby.gray@realvnc.com>
43                 - RAW channel support
44         Andy Herkey <a.herkey@comcast.net>
45                 - sample ppp chat script for Sprint
46                 - ipmodem password patches
47                 - contrib/modemtest.rb
48                 - general modem guru
49         Jonathan Hudson <jh+barry@daria.co.uk>
50                 - big endian testing and patches
51         Simon Kenyon <simon@koala.ie>
52                 - ppp chat scripts for O2 Ireland
53         Josh Kropf <josh@slashdev.ca>
54                 - bjavaloader command syntax changes
55                 - dump eventlog and clear eventlog support
56                 - logstacktraces support
57                 - resettofactory support
58                 - bjavaloader save module support
59                 - forced erase and load while module in use
60                 - packed module support in pkzip format
61         Ryan Li <ryan@ryanium.com>
62                 - SMS record parsing
63                 - China mobile chat script
64                 - barrybackup GUI enhancements
65                 - threaded multi-device support in barrybackup
66                 - bash-completion scripts
67         Duncan Mak
68                 - modern udev updates
69         David Mansfield <barry@dm.cobite.com>
70                 - opensync password patch
71         Alberto Mattea <alberto@mattea.info>
72                 - the bwatch tool
73         Peter McAlpine <peter@aoeu.ca>
74                 - autoconf patches
75         Alan Miller <Alan.Miller@synopsys.com>
76                 - usb captures on Windows XP for password authentication
77         Andrew Nording (https://sourceforge.net/users/nording/)
78                 - ppp chatscripts for KPN Nederland
79         Martin Owens <doctormo@gmail.com>
80                 - integration with HAL, udev, opensync, and Conduit
81                 - low level USB testing
82                 - hal FDI scripts and configuration
83                 - documentation of Content Store and SMS Messages formats
84                 - Barry logo
85         Bill Paul <wpaul@windriver.com>
86                 - FreeBSD pppob notes and script (contrib)
87         Mick Reed <oregon.mick@gmail.com>
88                 - ppp chat scripts for T-Mobile US
89         Simon Ruggier <simon80@gmail.com>
90                 - autoconf / build system patch
91                 - modprobe advice for bcharge/berry_charge conflict
92         Rick Scott <rwscott@alumni.uwaterloo.ca>
93                 - password authentication code and tips
94                 - GPRS modem behaviour
95         Peter Silva <Peter.A.Silva@gmail.com>
96                 - debian packaging
97         Andrew Sims <ajsims@blueyonder.co.uk>
98                 - ppp chatscripts for Orange UK
99         Jose Carlos Garcia Sogo <jsogo@debian.org>
100                 - debian packaging patches
101         Michael L. Stokes <stokes@aris.net>
102                 - sample ppp files for Verizon devices
103         Adrian Taylor <aat@realvnc.com>
104                 - preliminary work on RAW channel support
105         Jason Thomas <jason@debian.org>
106                 - autoconf / build system patch
107                 - debian package patch
108                 - ppp chatscripts for Optus and Vodafone AU
109         Nicolas VIVIEN <nicolas@vivien.fr>
110                 - bjavaloader support
111                 - screenshot support
112                 - zsh command completion scripts
113                 - Blackberry Storm fixes
114                 - opensync 0.4x plugin port
115                 - photo sync support
116                 - memo sync support
117                 - task sync support
118                 - call log parser
119                 - ldif converter patches
120                 - JVM Debug support, and bjdwp
121                 - btardump & MIME vformat using
122                 - bookmark parser
123                 - Single & multiple ALX parser
124                 - French translation work
125         Bojan Vondra <bojanvondra@hotmail.com>
126                 - openSUSE build and packaging contributions
127         Niels de Vos <nixpanic@users.sourceforge.net>
128                 - debian package patches
129                 - usb_storage unbind script
130         Ashley Willis <barry@venamous.net>
131                 - btool null parser patch
132                 - perlbarry contrib package
133         Robert Yaklin <ryaklin@gmail.com>
134                 - VSM file format documentation
138 Hardware Contributions (Thanks!):
139 ---------------------------------
140         Eric Arseneau <eric@assetscience.com> and
141         Jon Hylands <jon@assetscience.com>
142                 - Blackberry 9530
143                 - Blackberry 9550
144                 - Blackberry Playbook
148 Official Distro Package Maintainers:
149 ------------------------------------
151 The following people and distributions include Barry as an official package
152 in their repositories.  If you use one of these distros, Barry may already
153 be integrated into your system, and tested, thanks to these people.
154 They have also made their presence known on the mailing list, and can be
155 contacted there.
157         Fedora          Nathanael Noblet <nathanaelnoblet@gmail.com>